2021 CITE Award Winners

2021 CITE Awards Recipients

Go To Hall of Fame Page

CITE’s awards program congratulates and celebrates CITE members, partners, and others for the work they do and the accomplishments they’ve made to the education community.

This year's recipients represent the best of CITE's membership. Please see the information on our winners below.


Antelope Valley/Santa Clarita Valley Regional Group


The CITE Antelope Valley/Santa Clarita Valley Regional Group, is a strong, active group serving those two valleys since 2016. The group meets regularly and members support each other with information, resources, and friendship. With 25-30 people at each meeting, even as they transitioned to online meetings during the pandemic, the group includes many very dedicated CITE members from public, private, and charter schools. Congratulations to The chairperson, Jon Carrino, and the rest of the group!


Terry Loftus

Chief Information Officer and Assistant Superintendent

San Diego County Office of Education

Mr. Loftus has over 22 years of management experience in the public and private sectors, as well as serving as Technology Director and Chief Technology Officer, in both large and small K-12 California school districts. He currently serves as the Chief Information Officer and Assistant Superintendent of the Integrated Technology Services Division at the San Diego County Office of Education, an organization which supports the nearly 900 schools, 56,000 staff and more than 500,000 students in San Diego. Terry attended California State, San Marcos, for a BA in Business Administration and Management Information Systems, earned his MA in Information Security from Lewis University, and in 2018 completed the USC CBO certification program. Terry has been a longtime member of CITE, as well as previously being an active participant in both the Inland Area and Orange County Regional Groups, and more recently serving as Chair, through 2019, in the San Diego Regional Group. Mr. Loftus serves on the Board of Directors for CENIC, is a member of the San Diego CISO Round Table, and serves as chair of the TSC Cybersecurity Subcommittee with CCSESA.


Jamie Lewsadder

Chief Technology Officer

La Cañada Unified

Jamie Lewsadder is the CTO for La Cañada Unified School District. Prior to this current role, she taught freshman and sophomore English at La Cañada High School, where she also attended as a student. Together with her amazing tech team, over 4100 students and 450 staff are tackling the diverse challenges of teaching and learning in this new normal. The mission of the LCUSD tech team is to emphasize exploration and play, education over policing, and empowerment over engagement. Through teacher and parent tech summer camps, individualized PD, and student tech interns, learning about how to use technology as a tool is the priority. Her personal charge is to leave anyone the tech department encounters smarter than they were found by demystifying what others see as superpowers.



This year's Technology Partner Award goes to CDW Government LLC (CDW-G) is a leading multi-brand technology solutions provider to education, business, government and healthcare organizations in the U.S., United Kingdom and Canada. Education has seen a dramatic shift in recent decades, and CDW-G is proud of its role in reshaping education through technology. CDW-G’s team — which includes many former K–12 teachers and administrators — has spent more than 30 years helping schools and districts use the latest and greatest solutions to drive student engagement and learning outcomes. Whether it’s configuring and deploying one-to-one devices, modernizing networking infrastructure to power classroom mobility, or designing a cloud-based disaster recovery plan, CDW-G goes above and beyond to support its customers.